7th Reflection

When I first arrived in August, I thought that 7th was going to be the hardest year yet. Some guy (maybe cousin) named Marcelo told me that 7th grade is so tough. You have to hand in a bunch of homework, and the material was going to be really hard.
But I soon realized 7th grade isn’t that tough after all. If you do what the teachers tell you to do you won’t have as hard as a time as how Marcelo did. By October the school was starting to get harder. The teachers were starting to get more strict, and inpatient. They also expected a lot from you. Eventually I started to get scared because I thought that if I messed up I could end into a big problem like dropping my grades. In 7th grade I learned a lot of vocabulary thank you to my English teacher. We also learned responsibility. We learned responsibility by having to hand in all our homework in time and how we had Study for every test, quiz, and learning checks. Another thing I learned is a foreign language, French. I think learning a foreign language can help you in your near future.

As the year comes to a close I feel like I could’ve done better in school. I also think that 7th grade helped me a lot in my subjects, and I thank my teachers for what they taught me.If I had to do it over again I would change the way I studied because the way I studied this year didn’t really help me that much. I don’t think it was effective. My advice for next years 7th graders don’t worry so much about all the things you hear about 7th grade if you do everything that the teachers tell you and follow directions. It’s going to be the easiest year yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *